New music releases from The Clash graduates, Kritiko

April 02, 2020

GMA Music proudly releases a refreshing and soulful compilation album featuring this generation’s promising singers.

The two-volume compilation album called “The Clash Singles” is a collection of songs performed by the graduates of the first season of GMA Network's all-original Filipino reality singing competition.

The tracklist for Vol. 1 includes “Ngayon” and “More Than Before” by Golden Canedo; “Ano Ba” by Jong Madaliday; “Silent Rumblings” by Kyryll; “Lilipad Na” by Garrett Bolden; “Larawan Mo” by Anthony Rosaldo; “Una Ka” by Mirriam Manalo;  and “Pakiusap” by Bryan Chong.

The theme songs of Kapuso programs ‘Kara Mia’ titled “Nakikita Ba Ang Langit?” by Golden Canedo and ‘Wagas’ titled “Pwede Ba” by Psalms David are also included in this volume.

Meanwhile, The Clash Singles Vol. 2 contains the following: “Tayo Pa Rin” by Golden Canedo; “I Don’t Wanna Miss a Thing” by Melbelline Caluag; “Handa Na Maghintay” by Garrett Bolden; “Todo” by Jong Madaliday; and “Maghintay Ka Lamang” by Anthony Rosaldo.

The theme song of top-rating Afternoon Prime series ‘Prima Donnas’ titled “Huwag Kang Susuko” by Golden Canedo; ‘Dahil Sa Pag-ibig’s‘ “Ililigtas Kita” by Mirriam Manalo; "Bihag ng Pag-ibig" from 'Bihag,' performed by Lyra Micolob; and XOXO's “Kumapit Ka Lang” and "Umiibig Na Ba Sa 'Yo," the theme songs of ’Tadhana’ and 'Wagas,' respectively are likewise part of this volume.

The Clash Singles Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 are now available for streaming and downloading on Apple Music, Spotify, YouTube Music and other digital stores worldwide. 

Meanwhile, rapper-composer Kritiko unravels the beginning of an illicit love affair in his new rap song “Amazak” under Star Music, which is slated to drop this Friday (April 3).

The intimate track, self-penned by the artist, is about one’s intense yearning for a special person, with the rap verses shedding light on the obstacles he’s faced with that prevents him from being with his loved one. Its title is derived by reading the Filipino word ‘kasama’ (companion) in reverse.

“Amazak” is only the first in a trilogy of Kritiko’s original rap-love songs depicting similar narrative that will be part of his debut EP to be released soon.

Kritiko, whose real name is John Michael Edixon, first gained attention when he placed third in 2018’s Himig Handog songwriting competition for his entry “Kababata,” which he sang with Kyla.

Since then, he has collaborated with notable Kapamilya singers, including KZ Tandingan for the empowering anthem “Raise Your Flag,” and Ogie Alcasid and Inigo Pascual for a remix of “Do You Wanna Dance with Me.” He also wrote and performed “Salamat Sa” with Loisa Andalio, and recorded the rap verse to "Kay Sayang Pasko Na Naman” with Vice Ganda and Anne Curtis.

He is just one of the versatile artists under ABS-CBN Music—home to many of the best OPM music of today from the country’s leading media and entertainment company, ABS-CBN.