Gamboa aprrove another major PNP reshuffle

PHILIPPINE National Police chief, General Archie Francisco F. Gamboa yesterday named four police generals to new key positions in the force following the retirement of erstwhile PNP Director for Police-Community Relations, Major Gen. Benigno B. Durana Jr.  Durana was replaced as PNP-DPCR director by his mistah from Philippine Military Academy ‘Maringal’ Class of 1988, Major Gen. Dionardo B. Carlos.

On the other hand, Carlos was replaced as head of the Directorate for Information Communications and Technology Management by Maj. Gen. Joselito M. Vera Cruz of PMA ‘Hinirang’ Class of 1987.

Named to replace Vera Cruz as director of the Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Western Mindanao was Brigadier Gen. Alfred S. Corpus, also of PMA Class 1987.

Gamboa designated Brig. Gen. Michael John F. Dubria of PMA ‘Sambisig’ Class of 1991 as the new Police Regional Office 12 director in Central Mindanao vice Corpus. He also appointed Colonel Sydney N. Villaflor of PMA ‘Tanglaw Diwa’ Class of 1992 as the new director of the Supervisory Office for Security and Investigation Agencies vice Dubria.

Corpus will get his 2nd-star with his new position while Villaflor, the erstwhile SOSIA deputy director will be promoted to the rank of Brigadier General.

Last week, the PNP chief also designated Brig. Gen. Alex B. Sintin as the new PNP Training Service director  vice newly-retired Brig. Gen. Rey Lyndon T. Lawas of PMA Class 1987. Sintin belongs to PMA ‘Bigkis Lahi’ Class of 1990.

Sintin was replaced as DICTM deputy director by Brig. Gen. Daniel C. Mayoni of PNP Academy Class 1990.

The PNP chief also approved the reassignment of seven senior officers led by Colonel Honorio R. Agnila, the Deputy Chief of the PNP Public Information Office to new positions yesterday.

Agnila, a member of PMA ‘Sambisig’ Class of 1991 was designated as the new Executive Officer of the PNP Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Eastern Mindanao, a position which will earn him his star-rank.

The others are Col. Maria Leonora C. Camarao of the National Capital Region Police Office who was named as new director of the PNP Recruitment and Selection Service;  Col. Lex Ephraim C. Gurat, transferred to the  PNP Finance Service from the Police Regional Office 12; Col. John Mitchell V. Jamili, transferred from the DIPO-Eastern Mindanao to the DICTM as its new Executive Officer;

He also named Brig. Gen. Rodolfo S. Azurin Jr. of PMA ‘Makatao’ Class of 1989 as the new Police Regional Office 1 director in Ilocos-Pangasinan region vice newly-retired Brig. Gen. Joel S. Orduña of PMA Class 1988.

Azurin was replaced as PNP Maritime Group director by another PMA Class 1989 member Brig. Gen. Jireh Omega D. Fidel, the erstwhile PNP Engineering Service director. On the other hand, Colonel Abelardo Matillano replaced Fidel as PNP-ES director.