Supreme Court reorganizes 3 divisions

May 30, 2019

THE Supreme Court has re-organized its three divisions with the assumption of Associate Justice Henri Jean Paul B. Inting as its 15th member.

The first division is now composed of Chief Justice Lucas P. Bersamin as chairman, Associate Justice Mariano C. del Castillo as working chairman, and Associate Justices Francis H. Jardeleza, Alexander G. Gesmundo, and Rosmari D. Carandang as members.

The second division is composed of Senior Associate Justice Antonio T. Carpio as chairman and Associate Justices Estela M. Perlas Bernabe, Alfredo Benjamin S. Caguioa, Jose C. Reyes Jr., and Amy C. Lazaro Javier as members.

Associate Justice Diosdado M. Peralta heads the third division with Associate Justices Mario Victor F. Leonen, Andres B. Reyes Jr., Ramon Paul L. Hernando and Inting as members.

The three divisions hold sessions on Mondays and Wednesdays. The full court, headed by Chief Justice Bersamin, meets every Tuesday.

The SC’s month-long decision-writing period ends today, Friday. Sessions in both the divisions and the full court will resume next week.