Aurora police chiefs reshuffled

November 16, 2018

BALER, Aurora -- The Aurora Police Provincial Office (PPO) has reshuffled some chiefs of police (CoPs) in a bid to further improve the peace and order situation and services in the municipalities.

Supt. Reynante Pitpitan, police community relations chief, said four chiefs of police were relieved while four others were retained in their posts.

The revamp was reported to be either due to expertise or the police chief is overstaying in his assignment.

Senior Insp. Donna Galban was designated chief of police of Dingalan, Senior Insp. Arnold M. Gabrillo is new Dipaculao COP; Senior Insp. Ulyssess B. Jastiva is new Dinalungan COP while Senior Insp. Ricky Rabor is new Casiguran police chief.

Senior Insp. Bayani Balbuena of Baler, Senior Insp. Eduardo Mendoza of San Luis, Chief Insp. Bartolome A. Antolin of Maria Aurora and Senior Insp. Marciano Buencamino of Dilasag were retained in their positions.