Liqour ban in 2 Cavite cities, six towns

August 06, 2020

NOVELETA, Cavite -- Two cities and six municipalities in Cavite imposed a liquor ban amid the rising cases of Covid-19 in the province.

The liqour ban was ordered in the cities of Bacoor and Dasmariñas  and the towns of Noveleta, Ternate, Alfonso and Carmona.

“Nagkukumpulan po kasi ang mga tao kapag may inuman kaya po ipinagbawal na po natin ito agad dito sa bayan ng Noveleta,” said Mayor Dino Reyes Chua. 

The towns of Carmona and Ternate released the liquor ban guidelines ahead of the Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine in the province due to the surge in Covid cases.

Other towns and cities also imposed the ban after Remulla  issued the directive.  

Bacoor City has 765,  with 411 active cases, 315 recoveries and 39 deaths while Dasmariñas has 394 cases, with 173 active cases, 201 recoveries and 20 deaths.